Freundeskreis unterstützt Preis für junge Wissenschaftler 2015 Prof. Dr. Jörg Hacker und Preisträger Pascal Beese-Vasbender Foto: Christof Rieken

Leopoldina Academy Circle of Friends supports Prize for Young Scientists

During the ceremonial opening of its annual assembly  on Friday the 18th of September 2015 in Halle (Saale), the National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina awarded the Leopoldina Prize for Young Scientists to Pascal Beese-Vasbender, Düsseldorf, and Bart Kranstauber, Konstanz, for their outstanding research achievements in the fields of marine microbiology and zoology.

Prof. Dr Jörg Hacker and Laureate Pascal Beese-Vasbender Photo: Christof Rieken/Leopoldina

Prof Dr Jörg Hacker, Prof. Dr Jutta Schnitzer-Ungefug and Laureate Bart Kranstauber Photo: Christof Rieken/Leopoldina